Frank Feighan TD

Frank Feighan was elected as a member of Roscommon Co Council in June 1999. He was subsequently elected to Seanad Eireann in 2002.

In 2007, Frank was elected to the Dail representing the constituency of Roscommon- South Leitrim. In 2016, he was appointed to Seanad Eireann by Taoiseach Enda Kenny.

In 2020 Frank was elected to the new constituency of Sligo/Leitrim/North Roscommon/South Donegal. He was appointed Minister of State for Public Health and Drugs Strategy from 2020 to 2023.

He is a currently a member of the Oireachtas ‘Good Friday Committee’ and the Disability Committee. He is a frequent visitor to Northern Ireland and the House of Commons promoting closer ties and interaction between business people and elected members, north and south. He is also a member of CHAMP, a not-for-profit organisation promoting peace and prosperity in Northern Ireland, and throughout Ireland and the UK.